Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Property location
6.7
Facilities
6.8
Staff
7.9
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Kai Marcus
    vn

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018

    Long-term stay favorite

    Unstable internet, boring breakfast (no changes)
    Green garden, quiet atmosphere, rustic charm
    Pau
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 August 2018
    The problem was that in my room I could heard anything, and the room was beside a engine that was working all the time, very noisy.
    The room was very clean and cozy, the hotel has a very nice garden to relax. It is best hotel for this price that I have been in Vientiane
    Valeria
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2018
    Breakfast options are very limited.
    The traditional house was lovely, the garden very pleasant. Rooms were very clean. I booked a single budget room, which i don’t recommend as it was not really nice (no window, no tv and fridge as portrayed in the booking.com description), but after 1 night I have been upgraded to a much better room. Staff is friendly and very gentle. Location is a bit away from city center (10 minutes walking distance), but very quiet and peaceful. Very good wifi, i managed to do some work abd watch lots of movies! Cooking class available too!
    Juhi
    in

    Review score

    6.2
    25 June 2018
    The wash area in the bathroom is tiny. The sliding glasses were jammed.
    Mara Bekret
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018

    Perfect match

    That and lao house full of character,love it,definitely go back to it .Place have everything what o need for this time silence,character and privacy.
    Marco
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    18 June 2018
    The noisy room.
    The breakfast and the garden.
    Marine
    es

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Riccardo
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dawa
    bt

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angel
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    25 May 2018
    Dirty rooms and staff not interested
    The outside area
    Virginie
    sg

    Review score

    4.2
    13 May 2018
    Building is nice.but not easy to find. Location not convenient Room ok..but washroom not so great. We have some light in our room from the corridor for all the night. Couldnt try the breakfast as we left at 6am. We ordered a tuk tuk to go to the airport.. he never came..
    Hotel and garden are nice
    cedric
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    23 April 2018

    Could be an incredible place

    Hard to find from the road, a bit too expensive for the quality of my room at least. It had an old (very old) air conditioning system taking all the space on the balcony. No shower curtain and very thin walls in the room
    Set in a quiet neighborhood the premises are very nice, two old houses with many little sitting spaces and dining areas, and a courtyard in the middle of them with mango trees. Room was clean and staff was very helpful, solving my room reservation problem (the one I booked was already taken... which I hardly understand)
    JOHN
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    THE DID VERY WELL

    WOULD HAVE LIKED MORE EASY ACCESS TO TUC TUC..
    THE STAFF..THE OPPORTUNITY TO ENGAGE WITH OTHER TRAVELLERS AND THE BREAKFAST
    Osnat
    la

    Review score

    7.1
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018

    Classic.

    Toilet
    Everything except the toilet.
    Raphael Henkes
    cn

    Review score

    3.3
    19 September 2018

    Avoid this place at all cost!

    Do yourself a favour and avoid this place at all cost! The first night some guests got mad drunk and made a racket all night. Staff didn't do anything and management didn't care much either when I complained. All the facilities are really old and shabby. Breakfast is of poor quality and too little. Might have been a good place 20 years back but now there's much better value in Vientiane. Feels like they stopped investing and are just letting the place die slowly.
    am

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2018
    Close to some restaurants not too far from the Thai embassy were we had to go, close to some stores.
    The property was very quiet and very nice. The breakfast was very satisfying and the food was tasty.
    PRANSHU
    la

    Review score

    7.1
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thanod
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    daniel
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews